Clickable AggieBuy logo image.
Clickable AggieShip logo image.
Clickable AggieTravel logo image.
Clickable AggieSurplus logo image.
AggieSupply logo image.
Clickable icon to contact staff.

Attendee Groups

You can define, edit, delete or share groups of your favorite attendees and also attach them to expenses.

Before you being, please note the following:

  • Attendees that you add to a group must first be in your favorites list. If you want to add someone who is not a favorite, make him/her a favorite then add to a group.
  • Each group can have as many as 500 individual members.
  • There is no limit to the number of groups you can create.
  • An attendee can belong to more than one group.

Create a Group

You can create a group of your favorite attendees in two ways:

  1. Using Profile 
    – or –
  2. Using the Attendees area of the Expense (or New Expense) tab on the expense report

Profile

To create a group:

  1. Click Profile > Profile Settings > Favorite Attendees (in the Expense Settings section of the left-side menu).
  2. Click the Attendee Groups tab.
  3. Click Add New. Your list of favorites appears on the Attendee Groups tab.
  4. Select each attendee who is to be included in the group.
  5. In the Group Name field, type a name for the group.
    NOTE: The name does not have to be unique but it is a best practice to have unique group names.
  6. Click Save Group. The selected attendees now appear in a group.

Use the Attendees area of the expense

You can create a group from an existing expense. To do so:

  1. In the Attendees area of the Expense (or New Expense) tab, select the desired attendees.
  2. Click Create Group.
  3. Enter the group name.
  4. Click Save. The new group appears on the Attendee Groups tab in Profile.

Edit a group

Use the edit feature to:

  • Add more attendees to an existing group 
    - or -
  • Remove attendees from an existing group

To edit a group:

  1. Click Profile > Profile Settings > Favorite Attendees (in the Expense Settings section of the left-side menu).
  2. On the Attendee Groups tab, select the group.
  3. Click Edit.
  4. Make the desired changes.
  5. Click Save Group.

Share Attendee Groups

You can send a copy of one or more of your groups to another user. The group then appears immediately on the recipient's Attendee Groups tab; all individual attendees in the group also appear on the recipient's Attendees and Favorites tabs.

To send a copy to another user:

  1. Click Profile → Profile Settings → Favorite Attendees (in the Expense Settings section of the left-side menu).
  2. Click the Attendee Groups tab.
  3. Select one or more groups.
  4. Click Send Copy. The Send a copy of the selected group(s) window appears.
  5. Find the desired recipient. NOTE: You can send to one recipient at a time.
  6. Click Send.

Note the following:

  • Remember - you sent a copy. Any modifications that you make to your group will not affect the recipient; any modifications that the recipient makes to his/her copy will not affect your group.
  • Since the group names do not have to be unique, you cannot overwrite or otherwise destroy data in the recipient's group list.
  • If the recipient does not have access to an attendee type, any attendees of that type will not be included in their copy of the group.